Giving

give

Well we still have one day left in September, but I have officially started my Christmas shopping. I tend to shop year round. I have mastered the bargain hunting and saving process, so I am pretty good at hiding presents for my loved ones. But today my daughter and I took a special trip to start shopping for the young boy we are sponsoring this Christmas. Though my daughter will only be 2 years old when Christmas rolls around in a few months, it’s never too early to teach her the valuable lessons of helping others who are in need. The boy we are sponsoring is only a year older than her, and it breaks my heart that he may be without a present this year without the help of donations. So what are your plans for helping the needy this holiday season? There are tons of opportunities, big and small, to help out children and adults across the US over the holiday months. Take the time to plan how you will give back, even just a little, and spread the joy of giving.

Kindly,
thetreehouseproject.org
one4one

This entry was posted in Humanitarianism, inspiration, Philanthropy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

