Donate

school supply donations

Here’s a snapshot of our donations to the local school supply drive for the upcoming school year. It is inspiring to help others in any little way possible. I am enjoying teaching this lifestyle to my daughter as well. As we shopped for the school children I reflected on the profession I chose and how my adult life has been devoted to being a helper. I often question why I chose this path or how I became a helper by nature, and I realize that it was modeled by my parents as I grew up. No matter our financial status during my childhood, or my parents current modest living and hard work ethic, they always help those less fortunate than themselves (even during times that they have little to give). I internalized this lifestyle and chose a career which also embodies this philosophy. I hope that with our donation efforts for others’ charities, and with the upcoming launch of our one4one website, we can teach our daughter the same life lessons I learned and which I made a part of my lifestyle.

Kindly,
thetreehouseproject.org
one4one

This entry was posted in Philanthropy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

