Kindness

Image

My day’s can feel defeating at times as I work with the disadvantaged who have limited resources and limited tools for healthy functioning. But I am always impressed by the wisdom of our youth who often know much more than today’s adults, and who never fail to show kindness and compassion to both strangers and loved ones. My inspiration today came from a 6 year old who turned to me and said, “When I see a stranger sleeping in a park or on the sidewalk, I think about them and ask God to bless them with food today.” This melted my heart and gave me hope for our future generations. What a random act of kindness for such a young man. He demonstrates more compassion than most adults do these days. What random act of kindness have you done lately? We often fail to remember that it’s the little things that can go a long way in the lives of others.

 

Kindly,
thetreehouseproject.org    
one4one                                                                                                                                                                                                                          

This entry was posted in inspiration, Optimisim, Philanthropy, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

